American Suite


Willi Maerz’s American Suite is for four lever and pedal harps with optional electric harp or bass. (Harps 2 and 4 can be played on lever harp, while Harps 1 and 3 require pedal harp.). You may also purchase the American Suite‘s four movements separately (“Strawberry Rag,” “Pineapple Blues,” “Sweet Cherry Waltz,” and “Big Apple Swing“). Scroll down for notes from the composer and to listen to individual movements. See also duo version. Click here to download free practice-along audio files for each part!

This piece is available as a PDF download in the following combinations:

  • Complete Set: $70.00
    (includes score and all five parts)
  • Score only: $30.00
  • Harp 1 only: $17.00
  • Harp 2 (lever) only: $17.00
  • Harp 3 only: $17.00
  • Harp 4 (lever) only: $17.00
  • Electric Harp/Bass: $17.00

Length: score is 34 pgs.; parts are 16-17 pgs.

Duration: 14:00

Note: This piece is formatted for A4 paper size. Use the settings in your printer dialog box to get the best fit for your paper size.