“Strawberry Rag” from ‘American Suite’


Willi Maerz’s “Strawberry Rag” from the American Suite is for four lever and pedal harps with optional electric harp or bass. (Harps 2 and 4 can be played on lever harp, while Harps 1 and 3 require pedal harp.). Purchase the other three movements separately (“Pineapple Blues,” “Sweet Cherry Waltz,” and “Big Apple Swing“) or the entire American Suite. Scroll down for notes from the composer. Click here to download free practice-along audio files for each part!

This piece is available as a PDF download in the following combinations:

  • Complete Set: $22.00
    (includes score and all five parts)
  • Score only: $7.00
  • Harp 1 only: $5.00
  • Harp 2 (lever) only: $5.00
  • Harp 3 only: $5.00
  • Harp 4 (lever) only: $5.00
  • Electric Harp/Bass: $5.00

Length: score is 12 pgs.; parts are 6 pgs.

Duration: 4:00

Note: This piece is formatted for A4 paper size. Use the settings in your printer dialog box to get the best fit for your paper size.