I am the Good Shepherd and the Gate


Hannah Haynes’s I am the Good Shepherd and the Gate is for lever or pedal harp and high soprano soloist and baritone soloist. This sacred music features words based on a series of poems by Helen Rongong. This is one piece from Haynes’s series based on the “I am” sayings of Jesus in John’s Gospel and the book of Revelation. The pieces, along with I Am the True Vine, I Am Alpha and Omega, I Am Bread of Life, I Am Resurrection and the Life, and I Am the Way, the Truth and the Life, can be performed individually or as a suite, suitable for Easter and also at funerals, memorial services, etc.

This piece is available as a PDF download in the following combinations:

  • Complete set: $5.50
    (Includes score and harp part. Individual vocal score not available).
  • Score only: $3.50
  • Harp only: $3.75

Pages to print: score is 8 pgs, harp part is 6 pgs.

Duration: 3:20

Note: This piece is formatted for A4 paper size; use the settings in your printer dialog box to get the best fit for your paper size.