Strong and Confident


Willi Maerz’s original work “Strong and Confident” is a march for four pedal harps. Says the composer, “Although at first glance marching music may seem to be rather incompatible with the world of harp, powerful rhythmic elements are not at all unknown to harp literature. My aim was to orchestrate typical features of harp music, such as glissandos and harmonics, with the stylistic expression of a march.” Click here to download free practice-along audio files for each part.

This piece is a PDF download available in the following combinations:

  • Complete Set: $22.00
    (Includes score and all four parts)
  • Score only: $7.00
  • Harp 1 only: $5.00
  • Harp 2 only: $5.00
  • Harp 3 only: $5.00
  • Harp 4 only: $5.00

Length: score is 18 pgs.; parts are 8 pgs.

Duration: 4:18

Note: This piece is formatted for A4 paper size; use the settings in your printer dialog box to get the best fit for your paper size.