Six American Sketches


Skaila Kanga’s original work for pedal harp and melody instrument, Six American Sketches, is both a wonderfully lively and contemplative piece. “This collection of short pieces was inspired by the contrasting scenes of the American countryside,” says the composer. “They can be performed as a suite or individually.” Originally written for harp and clarinet, a version specifically edited for harp and flute is also available. Scroll down for contents and to listen.

This piece is a PDF download available in the following combinations (choose one):

  • Harp and Clarinet Version: $21.00
  • Harp and Flute Version: $21.00

Length: scores are 29 pgs.; parts are 13-19 pgs.

Duration: @15:00

Note: This piece is formatted for A4 paper size; use the settings in your printer dialog box to get the best fit for your paper size.