Musical Motions


Musical Motions is an original set of pieces for 4 lever harps by Maurice Draughn that introduces beginners to one of the fundamental concepts of harmony—intervals. “Step, Skip, Jump” and “Leap, Soar, Over” cover the common intervals found in music. “Five Tone Blues” is a pentatonic version of the blues, which has as a section for harpists to display their budding improvisational skills. A theory worksheet based on each piece is included with the score and parts.

This piece is available as a PDF download in the following combinations:

  • Complete Set: $10.00 
    (includes score and 4 parts)
  • Harp 1 only: $2.00
  • Harp 2 only: $2.00
  • Harp 3 only: $2.00
  • Harp 4 only: $2.00

Length: score is 11 pgs.; parts are 6 pgs.

Duration: 5 mins.