Musical Branches


Musical Branches is a set of three pieces for 4 pedal harps by Maurice Draughn that are based on the expanded forms of basic meters. Each piece was composed in the style of popular music as a way of connecting with the concept also found in classical music. A worksheet is included for further study of these concepts. (Note: this piece is edited for pedal harp, but some parts could be played on lever harp with adjustments.)

This piece is available as a PDF download in the following combinations:

  • Complete Set: $15.00 
    (includes score and four parts)
  • Harp 1 only: $2.50
  • Harp 2 only: $2.50
  • Harp 3 only: $2.50
  • Harp 4 only: $2.50

Length: score is 14 pgs.; parts are 7-8 pgs.

Duration: 6 mins.