Concerto no. 5


Scroll down to listen.

Marcela Mendez has transcribed the solo keyboard part from J.S. Bach’s Concerto no. 5 in F Minor for solo pedal harp. “Like most of the keyboard concertos of this group (BWV 1052 to 1058), the Keyboard Concerto in F minor contains much pre-existing material from Bach’s creative work,” says Mendez. “The middle movement, Adagio, is an arrangement of the “Symphony” from his Cantata BWV 156. Bach’s ability to take his own music and transform it, whether through changes in instrumentation, orchestration, mode, or function, was one of his most creative and defining characteristics.”

This piece is available as a PDF download for $20.00.

Pages to print: 19 pgs.

Duration: 13:00