Beyond the Horizon and Celestial Spirals


Scroll down to listen.

Lauren Scott’s collection of pieces Beyond the Horizon and Celestial Spirals is for solo lever or pedal harp. These pieces share the same three note motif and can thus be played together as a two movement work, or individually. Scott states that the unique techniques used in both pieces explore an “ethereal ‘out of this world’ soundscape.” Scroll down for additional notes from the composer.

This collection is available as a PDF download for $13.50.

Length: 11 pgs.

Duration: each piece is 4:30

Note: This piece is formatted for A4 paper size; use the settings in your printer dialog box to get the best fit for your paper size.