The Night Sky


Hannah Haynes’ The Night Sky is for three lever or pedal harps. Haynes says this simple trio “explores the mesmerizing qualities of the harp, and the almost “percussive” possibilities that arise when harpists play together.” This trio offers complete equality of parts, with no one part being more important or interesting to play than any of the others.

This piece is a PDF download available in the following combinations:

  • Complete set: $5.50
    (Includes score and all parts.)
  • Harp 1 only: $2.50
  • Harp 2 only: $2.50
  • Harp 3 only: $2.50

Length: score is 7 pgs.; parts are 2-3 pgs.

Duration: 3:00

Note: This piece is formatted for A4 paper size; use the settings in your printer dialog box to get the best fit for your paper size.