The Jester’s Tale


The Jester’s Tale includes ten folk tune arrangements or original pieces by Evelyn Tiffany-Castiglioni for three lever harps and three melody instruments. Each tune includes a score with melody, descant, and harmony parts for melody instruments, as well as parts for harps 1, 2, and 3. The music for melody, descant, and harmony is given in three versions: Treble I (flute range), Treble II (mandolin or C clarinet range), and Cello (bass clef). Harp 1 can be played as a solo, and any number of instruments may join in. Included are:

“The Battle of Aughrim”
“Blackberry Quadrille”
“Blackthorn Blossom”
“The Butterfly”
“Bolt the Door”
“Captain O’Kane”
“Jester’s Tale”
“Maggie in the Wood”
“Ocean’s Lament”

This collection is available as a PDF download for $25.00.

Length: 103 pgs.