Sir Gawain and the Green Knight


This collection of five original lever harp solos by Carol Wood is inspired by a Middle English poem associated with King Arthur and the Knights of the Round Table. Says the composer, “Although this music can stand by itself, it might be helpful to intersperse selections from the poem or short explanations of the literary references when using the music for a performance.” None of the pieces contain accidentals; one piece is in the key of G, and the rest are key of C. Included are:

“Christmas at Arthur’s Court”
“The Green Man”
“Winter Quest”
“Three Hunts and Three Temptations”
“At the Green Chapel”

This collection is a PDF download available for $14.00.

Length: 19 pgs.; individual pieces are 2-6 pgs.