Trios for the Holidays


“Rise Up Shepherd and Follow” performed by Alyssa Reit, harp; P. Reit, horn; Annabelle Hoffman, cello; K. Witek, violin

Alyssa Reit’s Trios for the Holidays collection includes eight trio concert settings for Harp, Flute, Violin 1, Violin 2, Horn, and Cello, in varying combinations; the Harp, Flute, and Cello combination works for all pieces, but other combinations are also suggested. (See product description for more information.) Music includes score and 6 parts (Harp, Flute, Violin 1, Violin 2, Horn, and Cello).

Included are:

“Tu Scendi Alla Stelle” (Trad. Italian)
“What Child Is This?” (Trad. English)
“Rise Up Shepherd, and Foller” (American Spiritual)
“I Saw Three Ships” (Trad. English)
“Patapan” (Trad. French)
“Appalachian Carol” (“I Wonder as I Wander”) (Trad. Appalachian)
“Noel Provencal” (Trad. French)
“Lullay My Liking” (Gustav Holst)

This collection is a PDF download available as:

  • Complete Set (score and 6 parts) $35.00(Parts not sold separately.)

Length: score is 38 pgs.; harp part is 30 pgs.; other parts are 14 pgs.

Duration: Each piece is between 1:30 and 3:30