harpcolumn

aoyama pedal harps

Log in to your Harp Column account to post or reply in the forums. If you don’t have an account yet, you’ll need to email us to set one up.

Home Forums Forum Archives Amateur Harpists aoyama pedal harps

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 23 total)
  • Author
    unknown-user
    Participant

so I purchased an aoyama pedal harp because I loved the sound. But since then have run into so much verbal put down by other harpists of the company. Could any one explain this to me? I am only an amateur and the purchase was a huge investment, but having played harps of the other leading makes I felt that though I loved Lyon a Healy harps, Aoyama were similar and more affordable…

any comments?

catherine-rogers
    Participant

Rosalind, if your harp is functioning well for you and you love the sound, that’s all that matters. Every major harp company has periods in its history when its products had problems, and you’ll see complaints about every company for one reason or another on this site. People tend to write when they’re having a problem, so you may notice the complaints more than the compliments. Aoyama harps haven’t been around as long and are not as common in this country as other brands so people aren’t as familiar with them. All that is important is that you are happy with your instrument.

It happens a lot so it seems. Supposedly I have a harp that is substandard by some as well……HAHAHA!!!! It’s a Camac, and a wonderful instrument.

If you love your instrument, just revel in the joy. Who cares what someone else has to say about it?

Gillian Bradford
    Participant