2014 Anne Adams Awards Results


The American Harp Society has announced winners of the 2014 Anne Adams Awards. Chloé Tula, Sophia Graf, and Molly O’Roarke were chosen among nine finalists to receive the three $2,000 awards designated for full-time study of the harp at a college or university. The award competition took place June 21 in New Orleans, prior to the start of the 2014 AHS National Conference June 22–26, 2014.

The Anne Adams Award was established in 1990 by Burton Adams, in honor of his wife Anne Adams, and is enhanced by a $500 gift certificate from Lyon & Healy. Required repertoire for the 2014 award included Pièce symphonique, by Renié, Dance, “Laideronnette, impératrice des pagodes” from Ma mère l’oye, by Ravel/Dulova, and the orchestral excerpt La Bohème, by Puccini.

Read more about the Anne Adams Awards on the American Harp Society website.


About Author

The Harp Column Staff has been bringing you great editorial content, interviews, features, and reviews since 1993!

1 Comment

  1. Pingback: Update from Santa Fe! | musings of a musi

Leave A Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.