Va pensiero (Four harps)


Willi Maerz has arranged Verdi’s Va pensiero for four pedal harps. This popular melody is also known as the “Chorus of Hebrew Slaves” from the opera Nabucco. Says Maerz, “Its catchy, sometimes solemn, then yearning and humble theme may well be considered the unofficial Italian national anthem.”

This piece is a PDF download available in the following combinations:

  • Complete Set: $22.00
    (Includes score and all parts.)
  • Score only: $7.00
  • Harp 1 only: $5.00
  • Harp 2 only: $5.00
  • Harp 3 only: $5.00
  • Harp 4 only: $5.00

Length: score is 17 pgs; parts are 6-7 pgs.

Duration: 4:35

Note: This piece is formatted for A4 paper size; use the settings in your printer dialog box to get the best fit for your paper size.