American Suite (Dvořák)


Scroll down to listen.

Willi Maerz’s arrangement of Dvořák’s American Suite, Op. 98 is for four pedal harps. After returning from Bohemia, Dvořák adapted the American Suite (originally for piano) for orchestra. As in many of his “American” compositions, a pentatonic line defines the principal theme of the first movement and reappears at the end of the final movement to conclude and complete the suite. Owing to their distinctive musical styles, individual movements may also be performed independently.

This piece is available as a PDF download in the following combinations:

  • Complete Set: $80.00
    (Includes score and all parts.)
  • Score only: $25.00
  • Harp 1 only: $18.00
  • Harp 2 only: $18.00
  • Harp 3 only: $18.00
  • Harp 4 only: $18.00

Pages to print: score is 54 pgs.; parts are 21-24 pgs.

Duration: 22:00

Note: This piece is formatted for A4 paper size; use the settings in your printer dialog box to get the best fit for your paper size.