Lament for the Wild Geese


Based on Phil Coulter’s beautiful composition, “The Lament for the Wild Geese,” this arrangement by Susan Koskelin for four-part harp ensemble retains the spirit of the original composition. “Wild Geese” is an 18th century term for the Irishmen who left their homeland to fight in foreign wars against England, many never to return.

This piece is available as a PDF download in the following combinations:

  • Complete Set: $22.00
    (Includes score and four parts)
  • Score only: $7.00
  • Harp 1 only: $5.00
  • Harp 2 only: $5.00
  • Harp 3 only: $5.00
  • Harp 4 only: $5.00

Length: score is 8 pgs.; parts are 5 pgs.

Duration: 4:00