The Moldau-Duo


Silke Aichhorn and duo partner Regine Kofler have arranged Smetna’s famous symphonic poem “Die Moldau,” for two pedal harps. The work “includes musical ideas of Czech harpist Hanus Trnecek and german harpist Erich Schubert,” says Aichhorn. “The result is a colourful image of bohemian rivers, effectively written for harp-duo.” Motifs within the piece include “a hunt,” “a wedding,” “moonlight serenade,” “an old castle,” and others.

This piece is available as a PDF download in the following combinations:

  • Complete Set: $16.95
    (includes score and both parts; score not available separately)
  • Harp 1 only: $9.95
  • Harp 2 only: $9.95

Length: score is 30 pgs.; parts are 9–12 pgs.

Duration: 11:40