Melodies from Pirates of Penzance


Shari Pack has arranged this medley of four well-known melodies from the delightful operetta Pirates of Penzance by Gilbert and Sullivan, for three lever and pedal harps. The arrangement includes “I Am a Pirate King,” “Ah Leave Me Not to Pine Alone,” “With Cat Like Tread,” and “Poor Wandering One.” While all part can be played by both pedal or lever harps, the first harp part is easiest on a pedal harp because of the chromatic changes. All parts change keys – C to G to D and back to G – and a measure of rests in the second harp and third harp part give time for the changes.

This piece is a PDF download available in the following combinations:

  • Complete set: $12.50 (Includes score and parts)
  • Score only: $4.50
  • Harp 1 only: $4.50
  • Harp 2 only: $4.50
  • Harp 3 only: $4.50

Length: Score is 17 pgs.; parts are 7 pgs.

Duration: 5:00