Meditation Intermezzo


Shari Pack’s arrangement of Jules Massenet’s “Meditation Intermezzo” from the opera Thais is for three harps. In this arrangement, the second harp part can be played by a lever harp while the first and third harp part require pedal harps. Pack says that this famous “meditation” is performed “between the scenes in the second act of the opera: a time for reflection where Thais, a beautiful courtesan, is persuaded to leave her life of luxury and pleasure and find salvation through God.”

This piece is a PDF download available in the following combinations:

  • Complete Set: $10.00
    (Includes score and three parts.)
  • Score only: $3.50
  • Harp 1 only: $3.50
  • Harp 2 only: $3.50
  • Harp 3 only: $3.50

Length: score is 9 pgs.; parts are 4 pgs.

Duration: 4:30