Sí Bheag, Sí Mhór


Serena O’Meara’s arrangement of Turlough Carolan’s “Sí Bheag, Sí Mhór” is for two lever or pedal harps. This tune, also known as “Little Fairy,” is known as the first piece that Carolan composed. The melody in this arrangement is evenly divided between parts. O’Meara says you can “hear the fairies lightly fluttering around. Their colorful Baroque conversation moves between parts or in parallel. The piece ends with the Wizard turning the fairies into hills.”

This piece is a PDF download available in the following combinations:

  • Complete Set: $10.00
    (Includes score and parts in one file.)
  • Harp 1 only: $4.99
  • Harp 2 only: $4.99

Length: score and parts file is 15 pgs.; parts are 5 pgs.

Duration: @ 5:15