Handel for the Harp


Handel for the Harp includes some of the composer’s most popular works, arranged for solo lever or pedal harp by Rhett Barnwell. The pieces range in difficulty level from intermediate through advanced, making this collection very useful for students or anyone looking to build wedding repertoire quickly. Also included are several pieces for harp and voice. The pieces are in various keys, with the more advanced pieces having multiple accidentals. Included are:

Information about George Frideric Handel, his life and times, and the harp in 18th century England.

“Largo,” from Xerxes (simplified and intermediate versions)
“Aria,” from Water Music
“Symphony,” from Saul
Aria, “Lascia ch’io pianga”, from Rinaldo*
“Pastoral Symphony” from Messiah
“He Shall Feed His Flock,” from Messiah
“Sarabande,” with 2 Variations
“Hornpipe,” from Water Music
“Where E’er You Walk,” from I
Arrival of the Queen of Sheba“, from Solomon*
Concerto for Harp, first movement (two versions, in C and B-flat, uniquely arranged and simplified for lever harp.)

This collection available as a PDF download for $17.95

Length: 43 pgs.

Duration: most pieces about 3 mins.

*These pieces also sold individually