Basically Bach


Rhett Barnwell has collected some of J. S. Bach's most popular works and arranged them for solo lever or pedal harp. The pieces range in level from advanced beginner through advanced player, making the collection very useful for students or anyone looking for an instant repertoire builder. Also included are several pieces with vocal parts in German, with English translations. The pieces are  in various keys, with the more advanced pieces having multiple accidentals. Included are:

Information about J. S. Bach, his life and times, and the harp in 18th century Germany.
“Arioso” (simplified and intermediate and versions)
“Menuet in G Major”
“Sheep May Safely Graze”
“Bist Du Bei Mir” (Simplified solo harp version, plus intermediate version for solo harp or harp and high voice.) (listen above)
“Menuet in A Minor”
“O Sacred Head”
“Sleepers Awake”
“Bouree No. 1”
“Jesu, Joy of Man's Desiring” (Solo harp version, plus harp and high voice version.)
“Prelude No. 1,” from the Well Tempered Clavier
“Prelude,” from the Cello Suite No. 1

This collection is available as a PDF download for $17.95. (Click titles to purchase pieces individually for $5.00 each.)

Length: 43 pgs.

Duration: most pieces about 3 mins.