A Serenade for the Soul


Rhett Barwell’s A Serenade for the Soul collection includes 14 hymn arrangements, classics, and original compositions for solo lever or pedal harp. Two of the hymns are presented for harp and high voice. “Originally designed for use in therapeutic and sacred situations, and appropriate for other settings as well,” says Rhett. Most pieces have few, if any, accidentals. Included are:

“Angel’s Hymn,” Barnwell
Prelude on “Rhosymedre,” trad.
“Arioso,” J. S. Bach
“Lullaby,” Barnwell
“Blessed Assurance,” trad.
Aria, “Lacia ch’io pianga,” G. F. Handel
“Largo,” from the New World Symphony, Antonin Dvorak
“Be Still, My Soul,” trad.
“Amazing Grace,” trad.
“The Old Rugged Cross,” trad.
“It is Well With My Soul,” trad. (listen above)
“The Lord is My Shepherd,” Barnwell (includes solo version and one harp with high voice)
“Ave Maria” for harp and high voice, Barnwell

This collection is available as a PDF download for $17.95. (Click titles to purchase pieces individually for $6.00-$8.00 each.)

Length: 42 pgs.

Duration: most pieces about 3 mins.