Six Studies in English Folksong


Scroll down to listen.

Ralph Vaughan Williams’s Six Studies in English Folksong has been arranged by Nancy O’Brien for flute, cello, and lever or pedal harp. Originally written as a cello study, O’Brien states that this six-movement work capitalizes “on the cultural folk movement at the time.” Scroll down for more notes from the arranger.

This piece is available as a PDF download for $15.00.
(Includes score and all parts.)

Length: scores for each movement are 3-4 pgs.; parts for each movement are 1-2 pgs.

Duration: each movement @ 1:00