Still Life (trio)


Michelle Velvin’s Still Life is for lever or pedal harp, piano, and alto saxophone. This piece is inspired by the eponymous poem by Genevieve Davidson (scroll down to read). On this evocative piece, Velvin says, “The piano and harp intertwining emotes cloud banks at the front of a storm, whilst the saxophone represents the old smooth sliding banks of the stone river. The deep water sunlight below the kelp is heard in the undulating pulses in the piano and harp in the middle section of the work: imagine looking upwards from under the sea at the dappled light refracting on the surface of the water.” Click here to purchase the duet version (harp and saxophone).

This piece is available as a PDF download for $15.00.
(Includes score and all parts.)

Length: score is 12 pgs.; parts are 2-4 pgs.

Duration: 2:00

Note: This piece is formatted for A4 paper size; use the settings in your printer dialog box to get the best fit for your paper size.