Dawn Zephyr


Melvin Lauf Jr.’s Dawn Zephyr is for clarinet, percussion (one player), and three pedal harps. This unique ensemble comes together to form four beautiful movements reminiscent of the “morning wind/western breeze,” which is the meaning of this work’s title. Movement one portrays the sun coming up on the horizon, movement two portrays an invigorating horseback ride, movement three portrays taking in a beautiful view, and movement four portrays a startled whirlwind.

This piece is a PDF download available in the following combinations:

  • Complete set: $25.00
    (Includes score and all parts.)
  • Score only: $10.00
  • Clarinet only: $4.00
  • Percussion only: $4.00
  • Harp 1 only: $4.00
  • Harp 2 only: $4.00
  • Harp 3 only: $4.00

Length: score is 25 pgs; individual part files vary in length.

Duration: 10:00