Three Hymn Arrangements


Maurice Draughn has collected three well known hymn tunes in Three Hymn Arrangements for three pedal harps and organ. “For the Beauty of the Earth” includes an exciting rhythmic section with gushing chords and tympanic sounds in 7/8. The second hymn, “Be Thou My Vision,” is juxtaposed with Debussy’s “La cathédrale engloutie” creating a meditative setting of the hymn tune. “This is My Father’s World” can be performed with the collection or as a stand-alone accompaniment for congregational singing.

This collection is available as a PDF download in the following combinations:

  • Complete set: $30.00
    (Includes score, 3 harp parts, and organ part; score only available with complete set.)
  • Harp 1 only: $3.00
  • Harp 2 only:$3.00
  • Harp 3 only: $3.00
  • Organ only: $3.00

Length: score is 36 pgs.; harp parts are 8–10 pgs.; organ part is 16 pgs.
(Note: score and organ part are formatted horizontally; harp parts are formatted vertically.)

Duration: 13 mins.