The River Suite


The River Suite is a collection of arrangements for 2–4 lever harps by Maurice Draughn including spirituals that reference the rivers of hope, freedom, and peace. This arrangement can be performed as a harp duo, trio or quartet. (see Product Description below for suggestions). Included are:

“Down by the River to Pray”
“Deep River”
“Down by the Riverside”

This collection is available as a PDF download in the following combinations:

Complete Set (includes score and 4 parts): $10.00
Score only: $5.00
Harp 1 only: $2.00
Harp 2 only: $2.00
Harp 3 only: $2.00
Harp 4 only: $2.00


Length: score is 14 pgs.: parts are 7 pgs.


Duration: 7 mins.