This collection of baroque and classical pieces has been arranged for solo lever or pedal harp by Kathryn Cater. “It is appropriate for wedding preludes and processionals,” Cater suggests, “as well as providing gentle background music for any occasion.” (See video sample, below.) Included are:
Behold the Rose of Sharon – Thomas Arne
Andante Op. 35, No. 21 – Fernando Sor
Sarabanda, from Trio Sonata No. 10 – Archangelo Corelli
Allegretto Op. 35, No. 22 – Fernando Sor
Un Poco Adagio, from Sonata No. 3 – Muzio Clementi
Menuetto, from Trio Sonata in D Major – Giuseppe Tartini
Andante, from Sonate No. 3 in G Major – Leonhard von Call
Largo, from Lute Concerto in D – Antonio Vivaldi
Canon in G – Klingenberg/Cater
Stately March (Grave, from Sonata in C) – Godfrey Finger
Largo – anonymous
Sarabande, from Trio Sonata in G Major, Op. 28 – Joseph Boismortier

This collection is available as a PDF download for $12.00.

Length: 20 pgs.