Morning (combined version)


“Morning” is Gretchen Monson's arrangement of “Morgenstimmung” from Edvard Grieg's Peer Gynt Suite, appearing here in a version for two pedal harps and one lever harp. Many pedal and lever changes are required, but the end result is worth it. The lever harp manages accidentals with enharmonic pitches (all written fully in). Follows the orchestral score faithfully with no cuts.
(Also available in a version for three lever harps – Lever Version.)

This piece is a PDF download in the following combinations:

  • Complete Set: $15.00
    (includes score and three parts; score not available separately)
  • Harp 1 only: $3.50
  • Harp 2 only: $3.50
  • Lever Harp only: $3.50

Length: score is 9 pgs.; parts are 3 pgs.

Duration: 3:15