A Patriotic Medley (combined version)


Gretchen Monson’s “A Patriotic Medley” is an arrangement for one lever harp and two pedal harps that combines “America the Beautiful” (Samuel A. Ward) with “The Battle Hymn of the Republic” (William Steffe) along with elements of “Stars and Stripes Forever” (John Philip Sousa) and “1812 Overture” (Tchaikovsky). Informed by the mood of the words, each verse carries a distinct flavor, ranging from solemn and slow to bold, march-like, and celebratory.

This piece is available as a PDF download in the following combinations:

  • Complete Set: $15.00
    (includes score and three parts; score not available separately)
  • Harp 1 only: $3.50
  • Harp 2 only: $3.50
  • Lever Harp only: $3.50

Length: score is 13 pgs.; parts are 3 pgs.

Duration: 4:00