Five Japanese Melodies


Gary Schocker has compiled a set of Five Japanese Melodies for  solo pedal harp. The tunes draw from the traditional Japanese folk repertoire and are a perfect choice for an international program. While the collection is edited for pedal harp, some of the tunes are lever harp friendly. (See notes for each piece below.)  Included are:

“Kojyo no Tsuki” (pedal harp only)
“Momiji” (lever harp friendly)
“Chijulya Hama” (pedal harp only)
“Umewa Saitaka” (lever harp friendly in key of C)
“Akatombo” (lever harp friendly)


This piece is a PDF download for $14.95


Length: 6 pgs.


Duration: each piece @ 1–2 min.


Note: This collection is formatted for 9 x 12 inch paper size. Experiment with the settings in your printer dialog box to find the best fit for your paper size.