The Purloined Concerto


Diane Michaels has created The Purloined Concerto, a three-movement work with a cadenza for 3 lever and/or pedal harps. Each movement borrows from the concerto repertoire of other instruments (Piano Concerto No. 1 by Tchaikovsky, Piano Concerto No. 21 by Mozart, and Violin Concerto in D Major by Beethoven). Harp 1 (early Intermediate) is playable on lever or pedal harp, Harp 2 (Intermediate) is for pedal harp only, and Harp 3 (Advanced Beginner) is playable on lever or pedal harp.

This piece is available as a PDF download in the following combinations:

Complete Set (includes score and 3 parts): $12.00
Harp 1 only: $5.00
Harp 2 only: $5.00
Harp 3 only: $5.00
Score only: $6.00

Length: score is 13 pgs.; parts are 6 pgs.

Duration: 10:00