The Garden Path


The Garden Path is an original suite of five musical reflections for solo lever or pedal harp that “takes the listener on a walk through the garden,” says composer Christa Grix. “Each movement reflects the spirit of a different flower or plant. The intermediate level harpist will find enjoyment and inspiration from this collection—and it will challenge the harpist to try some new techniques.” An interesting and engaging choice for recital programs, “this is a collection that is sure to delight and captivate the listener,” says Grix.

This collection is a PDF download for $20.00

Included are:

Morning Glory
Hosta Paradise Glory
Daisy Flower
Trillium Dreams
Black Orchid

(Note: Each piece also sold separately; click on title)

Length: 16 pgs.

Duration: entire suite is 15 mins.