Wheel of the Year


Carol Wood’s original collection of eight Celtic compositions entitled Wheel of the Year is for solo lever or pedal harp. “These beautiful melodies link poetry, ancient celebrations and the harp,” writes Wood. Included are:

“Imbolc: Invocation to Brigid”
“Ostara: The Spring Equinox”
“Beltaine: Little Goats”
“Midsummer’s Eve: Fireflies”
“Dance for Lughnasadh”
“Mabon: The Autumn Equinox”
“Samhain: The Thinning Veil”
“The Holly King”

This collection is available as a PDF download for $12.00.

Length: entire collection is 22 pgs; individual pieces are 2 pgs.