Growing Toward the Light


Growing Toward the Light is a collection of 13 original works for solo harp by Carol Wood, depicting a personal journey through grief to hope and encouragement. All the pieces are written in keys requiring no more than one sharp, and all are playable on full-sized lever harp or pedal harp. Minimal lever changes. Included are:

Adagio in E Minor
The Long Parting
For Isabella
Bonny Portmore
The Pine Tree
Hemlocks of the Far North
Aspen Dance
The Yew Tree Door
The Live Oak
Summoning Sleep
Brigid’s Snow
Growing Toward the Light

This collection is available as a PDF download for $20.00.

Length: 33 pgs.