Renaissance Collection Vol. 2—lever harp version


Alyssa Reit’s Renaissance Collection Vol. 2–lever harp version includes the same tunes for 3 harps as her original collection, but playable on lever harp. This setting of traditional Renaissance tunes includes some additional counter-melodies, harmonies, and melodic variation, all in the spirit of the period. The pieces work wonderfully both individually and as a set, and are very successful program openers. Great for student ensembles.

Included are:

“All in a Garden Green” (John Playford)
“Spagnoletta” (Michael Praetorius)
“It Was a Lover and His Lass” (Thomas Morley)

This collection is a PDF download available as:

  • Complete Set: $30.00
    (Includes score and 3 parts. Score not available separately.)
  • Harp 1 only: $8.00
  • Harp 2 only: $8.00
  • Harp 3 only: $8.00

Length: score is 22 pgs.; parts are 10 pgs.