Classic Ensembles


Scroll down to listen

In her collection of seven transcriptions for two lever harps – “Classic Ensembles; Duets for Harpist Beginners” – Alyssa Reit provides an introduction to ensemble playing through the music of Bach, Beethoven, Handel, Schubert, and Lehar. Both parts have featured melody as well as accompaniment. (See below for further notes from the arranger.) Included are:

King William’s March – J. Clarke
Menuet – J.S. Bach
Berceuse – F. Schubert
Menuet – G.F. Handel
Polonaise – J.S. Bach
Merry Widow Waltz – F. Lehar
Country Dance – L.v.Beethoven

This collection is available as a PDF download for $30.00 (includes score and parts, not sold separately).

Length: 18 pgs.

Duration: 1-2 minutes per piece