harpcolumn

THE BEST OVER ALL HARP

Log in to your Harp Column account to post or reply in the forums. If you don’t have an account yet, you’ll need to email us to set one up.

Home Forums Forum Archives Amateur Harpists THE BEST OVER ALL HARP

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 43 total)
  • Author

HI, I am a True professional pedal Harp Technician. I live in Chicago Il, U.S.A. I have been a Harp Master sense 1998. I have worked with the best Harpist from all over the world… I began working and at the age of 9 years old and have done many things in my life to help fine tune my skill, to eventually find my way to working for Lyon & Healy in my home town of Chicago. I studied the harp under the best in the business Peter Whiley. and became a Road Technician for “L&H” for a few years, finally finding my way to Venus Harps. I later became a independent Technician.
    I WANT TO GO ON RECORD AND SAY I HAVE WORKED ON MANY MAKES AND MODELS OF HARPS FROM ALL OVER THE WORLD. AND YES “L&H” IS STILL THE BEST. HOWEVER, THE BEST HARP FOR THE MONEY IS BY FAR A “VENUS”. THE QUALITY AND CRAFTSMANSHIP ARE VERY CLOSE. THE TONE AND OVER ALL SOUND IS WONDERFUL ALSO VERY CLOSE, BUT AS ANY TRUE HARPIST KNOWS. EVERY HARP HAS A SOUND OF ITS OWN.. AND “VENUS” IS NO DIFFERENT. TO REALLY DECIDE FOR YOURELF YOU NEED TO PLAY BOTH, AND FIND THE TONE AND PRICE THAT IS RIGHT FOR YOU.
    George Flores
    Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

unknown-user
    Participant

I would love to see some more new designs.

Audrey Nickel
    Participant

Well, I guess that takes in pedal harps.

unknown-user
    Participant

Saul (or anyone),

I’m intrigued by the gold harp in the photo.

unknown-user
    Participant