harpcolumn

new music from Carl Swanson!

Log in to your Harp Column account to post or reply in the forums. If you don’t have an account yet, you’ll need to email us to set one up.

Home Forums Repertoire new music from Carl Swanson!

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 24 total)
  • Author
    Jerusha Amado
    Participant

Hi everyone!

I just found out that Carl Swanson has just published a new book of pieces entitled, “Marcel Tournier–10 Pieces for Solo Harp”. Tournier is my favorite composer and knowing Carl’s excellent skills as an editor, I am very excited to hear this news!

balfour-knight
    Participant

I have the highest praise for this new edition of Tournier’s pieces, Jerusha! The old editions were so much trouble to read and figure out what to do, that it made learning the gorgeous pieces a real chore. Not so this new edition! I can now sight-read these pieces as easily as I can read and play them on the piano, which is really saying a lot! It has been so nice to be able to enjoy Carl’s amazing work during this time of “sheltering at home.” I totally recommend all of Carl’s new editions–look them up on his website!

Best to all,
    Balfour

Alison
    Participant

I’m certainly interested. What are the top ten ?

Philippa mcauliffe
    Participant

Any chance of a digital copy Carl – same price? Thanks a lot, Philippa

carl-swanson
    Participant

Thank you all for your kind comments.

Alison- If you go to my web site, then click on the “store”, you can click on a “free sample” tab that allows you to down load the first two lines of every piece in the edition. So you can see what’s there, see how you like them, and see what the level of difficulty of each piece is.