column

Mideast Harps

Home Forums Harps and Accessories Mideast Harps

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 39 total)
  • Author
    S M
    Participant

I don’t understand why everyone keeps saying that harps made my

Mideast Manufacturers are so inferior.

S M
    Participant

I meant “by” Mideast Manufacturers, not “my.”

Zen Sojourner
    Participant

Possibly you were one of the few, the lucky, the minority who get one
    of these harps that is not a total monstrosity.

S M
    Participant

Okay, maybe I am one of the lucky few.

S M
    Participant

Ahhhh!!

unknown-user
    Participant

Your question about calluses:

S M
    Participant

Okay, but I still think your amount of experience qualifies more than the person who responded to me previously.

Tacye
    Participant

Inferior- ‘of low(er) quality’

Zen Sojourner
    Participant

Sorry hon, but I’ve been playing musical instruments for over 41 years and there is absolutely no question that the mideast things are of vastly inferior quality.

S M
    Participant

First of all, I didn’t mean to be “complaining” about it; I just wondered why so many people seem to be so terribly against them.

Vastly inferior quality, yes, as compared to $5-10,000 “real” harps. But people like me don’t need superior quality right from the start. And I’m no 41-years-of-experience musician, so, for the beginning, a subsitute for the better thing is fine.

You apparently (I refrain from “obviously”) didn’t research thoroughly enough; I don’t think you should be basically guaranteeing people that there is no warranty when you don’t even know for sure. (Not hearing back from them does not provide a conclusive “no.”)

I’m still not convinced that they’re junk. Like you said before, you get what you pay for.

unknown-user
    Participant

I never had a problem with one of my harps that involved the warranty. I couldn’t say how well the company honors them.

Zen Sojourner
    Participant