Loreena McKennitt Music Available

Posted In: Amateur Harpists

• Participant
    unknown-user on #163485

For all of you who love Loreena McKennitt’s music, she has some of her music now available on her website (search on Quinlan Road) for sale.

Participant
    unknown-user on #163486

Just to save a few clicks, the direct link is: http://www.quinlanroad.com/newsandviews/currentupdates.asp?id=526 .

Participant
    barbara-dixon on #163487

Even using the link supplied I have been unable to find any sheet music for sale on the Quinlan Road website.

Participant
    Allison Stewart on #163488

It has moved to http://www.quinlanroad.com/pdf/Sheet-Music-Order-Form.pdf

Participant
    unknown-user on #163489

Barbara,

I’ve heard that Loreena is a really good songwriter. What songs of hers would you recommend?

Participant
    unknown-user on #163490

Hallo,

I’m curious about something: I remember that when I started learning harp, I said to my teacher I’d like to accompan my singing with the harp, Loreena McKennitt sort of thing, and she told me “Loreena McKennitt is a great singer but please don’t say that she’s a harpist” so I drop the subject…I mostly know (and like a lot) some old CDs from her, and there’s quite a lot harp, I have never seen her live so I don’t know how good or not good she is on the harp…You’re fans so you know, what do you think?

M.

Participant
    janet-king on #163491

Oh pulleeeeze, I think your teacher, indulging in

Participant
    unknown-user on #163492

Hallo Janet,

yeah, I know what you mean when you speak of exclusive club and I agree with you, it makes no sense and is not at all how I feel about being a harpist (and I woudn’t fit in the club anyway!). But I’m still curious to know what other harpists think about McKennitt as a harpist, it’s the first time I see her name popping up here, I like her as an artist, expecially as a singer, but I have never seen her playing harp, so I’m just wondering…