harpcolumn

Lights for harp and music

Log in to your Harp Column account to post or reply in the forums. If you don’t have an account yet, you’ll need to email us to set one up.

Home Forums Harps and Accessories Lights for harp and music

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 16 total)
  • Author
    j-valentine
    Participant

I am going to start playing soon in church. I went to practice today but I could not see my strings. The church is a contemporary church with a stage. There are only stage can spotlights. When they are on, the strings glisten so much that I can’t see them. We tried several ways and different lights. The keyboard player has a music light so I bought a Mighty Bright LED Orchestra Light for the music stand but didn’t think about the strings. I am just a beginner with a Dusty Ravenna 34.

Any suggestions?

Thanks so much, you all have been so helpful with my questions.

barbara-brundage
    Participant

I have a mighty bright orchestra light and it gives plenty of light to see the levers and strings, especially since the gooseneck is such that it has to be positioned pretty high.

Are you saying yours doesn’t? Have you tried new batteries (the ones that come with it aren’t the best)?

j-valentine
    Participant

Thanks for the suggestion. I will try new batteries. I usually plug it in at home and today was the first day I used it with the batteries that came with it.

Cheryl Z.
    Participant

Hi Julie,

I was

barbara-brundage
    Participant

If you’ve been using it with the electrical adapter there’s something special you need to do before it will work right with batteries again, but I forget what. Check their website if you didn’t save the little leaflet that came with it.

barbara-brundage
    Participant

Oh, I remember now–you need to remove the batteries for a while to let it reset the power level it expects.

Cheryl Z.
    Participant

Correction for Peg 28 light.

Stephen Conor
    Participant