harpcolumn

have you noticed, so many harpists are nurses?

Log in to your Harp Column account to post or reply in the forums. If you don’t have an account yet, you’ll need to email us to set one up.

Home Forums Forum Archives Professional Harpists have you noticed, so many harpists are nurses?

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 19 total)
  • Author
    unknown-user
    Participant

Hi Janet

janet-king
    Participant

Have you noticed how so many harpists are nurses?

unknown-user
    Participant

I actually dont know for fact, but let me take a guess…

A big reason of why many of us are harpists is becuase we like giving happiness to others. Whether your a beginner or a world renowned professional, theres something about harp music that soothes others and makes them happy. When you think about it, nurses are doing the same thing. Taking care of people, making them feel better and bringing happiness into thier lives.

Good guess?

unknown-user
    Participant

I’m a nurse. I don’t live around any other harper/ists, I didn’t realize there were many nurses in the harp community.

SEAN DUCHINSKY
    Participant

funny you should mention this.

unknown-user
    Participant

Excellent response Sean!

unknown-user
    Participant

i am an icu and cath lab nurse for the last

My

Denise Lockamy
    Participant

Holly, I agree! I’ve been a nurse 33 years, most of that in a busy ER. If I didn’t have the harp and a few other creative outlets, I think I’d be right there with those who have

laura-palmieri
    Participant

Right now, I am a music major at Oakland University in Rochester Hills, Michigan. I have been taking my nursing pre-reqs alongside of my music classes. As soon as I recieve my music degree, I am heading off to nursing school and working towards

Hi Laura,