harpcolumn

Harpsicle and a few other questions?

Log in to your Harp Column account to post or reply in the forums. If you don’t have an account yet, you’ll need to email us to set one up.

Home Forums Forum Archives Amateur Harpists Harpsicle and a few other questions?

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 35 total)
  • Author
    Cassie M
    Participant

First of all, I’m a total beginner. No experience. I’m taking piano lessons, which I thought might help me a bit. Since I am just starting to read music. I have always wanted to play the harp since I can remember. Its one of those things where I thought I could only dream about. There seemed like there weren’t harp teachers out there and buying a harp seemed out of the question. Well thats true, it is pretty out of the question to buy a $$$$ harp. But ever since I found the harpsicle I’ve seen a bit of hope. I could afford up to the flatsicle I suppose, but thats at the good price I found it at(much cheaper than the original price). So here’s my basic questions….

I don’t want to rent a harp really, because honestly it costs as much to rent one for a few months as it would for me to buy one(the harpsicle at least). But then maybe it would be a good idea. I am fortunate enough(as I’ve read) to have a harp store near me. I just feel strange walking in their and asking if I can try their harps when I don’t even know how to play one yet. The only way I’ll learn is by using one though.