harpcolumn

Faure Impromptu

Log in to your Harp Column account to post or reply in the forums. If you don’t have an account yet, you’ll need to email us to set one up.

Home Forums Repertoire Faure Impromptu

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author
    phill-w
    Participant

Dear community

This is a big ask but I’m going to ask it anyway.

I am just starting to learn this piece, which I have always loved. I have recently back to playing the pedal harp after some time away from it (long story and not entirely by choice) and found this score amongst some old music. However, I do not have an annotated version of this score with the pedal markings, and after a week of trying to pedal it myself, I am struggling a bit. I’m quite isolated from other pedal harpists now as well so don’t have anyone local to ask.

To get to the point….So, I wondered – would anyone be really nice and let me see how they have pedalled this piece? In exchange for letting me crib someone else’s homework, I will happily make a small donation to a charity of your choice if you wish! I have loads of other music fully marked up but just not this one. Happy to reciprocate though if anyone else ever needs a peek at some of my scores

I’m asking this question on the basis if I don’t ask, I don’t get. Thanks in advance for reading!

Phil,,