harpcolumn

Teacher in NC

Log in to your Harp Column account to post or reply in the forums. If you don’t have an account yet, you’ll need to email us to set one up.

Home Forums Teaching the Harp Teacher in NC

Viewing 12 posts - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)
  • Author
    Laura Wilson
    Participant

Hello! I am a pedal harpist in need of a teacher. Does anyone have any recommendations for a harp teacher in NC? I am located in central NC and would like to find a teacher that plays and teaches in the Salzedo technique.

Thanks,

Laura Wilson

Susan Abken
    Participant

Dear Laura,

Call (704) 542-2728 to discuss this matter. I have a recommendation, and have seen the lady’s students perform and am impressed.

Sincerely yours,

Susan Abken

Charlotte, NC

HBrock25
    Keymaster

I am a teacher in the Charlotte area. Please give me call if you would like to discus lessons.

Nicole McAllister

980-395-9664

http://www.nlmharp.com

Laura Wilson
    Participant

Thank you, but I am located in Dunn (between Raleigh and Fayetteville), so I am looking for something closer. Thanks though.

Susan Abken
    Participant

Hello, again!

It might be wise to contact Laura Byrne over in the Research Triangle and discuss your needs with her.

Best wishes,

Susan Abken

laura-palmieri
    Participant

I heard Jaquelyn Bartlett is a fantastic teacher of the salzedo method. Im not sure what area she lives in though.

Susan Abken
    Participant

Greetings, all!

I was also going to suggest Jackie Bartlett on the phone, if the inquirer had picked up the phone and called. I got a chance, several years ago, to listen to and observe the students of multiple teachers in the Charlotte area performing, and was impressed by those of Ms. Bartlett.