harpcolumn

Semi Grand Harps: 44 strings

Log in to your Harp Column account to post or reply in the forums. If you don’t have an account yet, you’ll need to email us to set one up.

Home Forums Harps and Accessories Semi Grand Harps: 44 strings

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 16 total)
  • Author
    jujubee
    Participant

I have been looking at the possibility of purchasing a Camac Trianon 44. There are many aspects of Camac harps that I like in general. I am considering a 44 string harp mainly because of maneuverability. I want the most amount of strings with the greatest maneuverability and the greatest projection of sound. I am new to the pedal harp and an “older” harpist. I want an instrument that is of professional level quality since I will be playing solo gigs and with small ensembles. I don’t imagine that I will be playing in an orchestra setting. If that opportunity arises, it will probably be in a community orchestra. My questions are: does anyone have experience with the Trianon 44? Thoughts? Comments? Also, if one is not going to be playing pieces that are orchestral, are 44 strings enough? Some opinions I have gotten suggest that I will wish I had those bottom 3 strings! Comments?

• This topic was modified 2 years, 9 months ago by jujubee.
    catherine-rogers
    Participant